You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Southwest Asia

Southwest Asia is geographically widely recognized as the Middle East or Near East by international organizations and public. For the purposes of this project we prefer to name this region Southwest Asia. In this context the countries and cultures within Southwest Asia include Armenia, Georgia, Azerbaijan in the Caucasus; Turkey, Iran, and Kurds within several countries. Zoroastrians in Iran and Ezidis in Iraq and Turkey as well as various minority cultures such as Baluchis, Kashais, Lori, Azerbaijanis, Turkomans, Bahais, Bahtiyaris, Ismailis commemorate and celebrate the Nowruz in their own way and at specific times and places.

by Yasemin Taşkın - Kurds

İstanbul 2011 Kazlıçeşme Celebrations

Share on